

9. 23. 14 Agenda

Full Commission Annual Meeting Agenda

9/23/2014 4:00 pm to 8:00 pm DCCAH Large Conference Room DCCAH Multi-Purpose Room

4:00 pm – 4:30 pm	Light Supper	All Present
	Commissioners and all staff	
4:30 pm – 4:32 pm	Call to Order – Business Meeting	Judith Terra, Chair
4:32 pm – 4:33 pm	Adoption of the Agenda	All Commissioners Present
5:33 pm – 5:35 pm	Adoption of July 10 th Minutes	All Commissioners Present
4:33 pm – 4:35 pm	Adoption of July 24 th Minutes	All Commissioners Present
4:35 pm – 4:40 pm	Chairperson's Report	Judith Terra, Chair
4:40 pm – 4:50 pm	Executive Director's Report	Lionell Thomas, Executive Director
4:50 pm – 5:10 pm	Budget	Commissioner Rhona Wolfe Friedman, Treasurer
	Adoption of FY 15 DCCAH Budget	ACTION, FOR A VOTE
5:10 pm – 5:45 pm	Committee Reports	
	<u>Standing Committees</u> No Reports Requested	
	Internal Committees Policy Committee Arts Education Committee Bylaws Committee	Lavinia Wohlfarth, Policy Committee Co-Chair MaryAnn Miller, Arts Education Committee Chair Lavinia Wohlfarth, Bylaws Committee Chair
	Ad Hoc Committees Public Art Committee	Lavinia Wohlfarth, Public Art Committee Chair
5:45 pm – 6:00 pm	Unfinished Business	All Present
6:00 pm – 6:40 pm	New Business and Announcements	Judith Terra, Chair
	Refer to FY15 Commissioner Handbook	
6:20 pm	Conclude Business Meeting Short recess	Judith Terra, Chair



9. 23. 14 Agenda

6:30 pm – 7:00 pm	Network with the Public	All Commissioners and Staff Present
	Light refreshments served	
7:00 pm – 7:02 pm	Call to Order – Public Meeting Opening remarks by the Chair	Judith Terra, Chair
7:02 pm – 7:07 pm	Public Greeting Greeting by the Mayor	Vincent C. Gray, Mayor of the District of Columbia
7:07 pm – 7:10 pm	Meeting Overview Welcome by the Executive Director	Lionell Thomas, Executive Director
7:10 pm – 7:15 pm	FY13 Year-in Review Visual slide show presentation	Lisa Richards Toney, Deputy Director Staff distribute FY13 Annual Report
7:15 pm – 7:20 pm	Performance Acoustic Guitar & Vocal Selection	Artist Jeff Cramer
7:20 pm – 7:25 pm	Department Report Grants	Commissioner Susan Clampitt & Moshe Adams
7:25 pm – 7:30 pm	Department Report Arts Education	Commissioner MaryAnn Miller & David Markey
7:30 pm – 7:35 pm	Department Report Public Art	Commissioner Lavinia Wohlfarth, Vice-Chair & Tonya Jordan
7:35 pm – 7:40 pm	Department Report Marketing Communication & Events	Chair Judith Terra & Jeff Scott
7:40 pm – 7:45 pm	Department Report Legislative & Community Affairs	Chair Judith Terra & Victoria Murray Baatin
7:45 pm – 8:00 pm	Ask the Commission Questions from the Public	Lionell Thomas, Executive Director
8:00 pm	Adjournment	Judith Terra, Chair