Commission on the Arts and Humanities

DC Agency Top Menu

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Arts and Humanities Fellowship Program - Visual Arts Exhibition

Arts and Humanities Fellowship Program
Visual Arts Exhibition

Opening Reception
Friday, July 29, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
RSVP here.

DC Commission on Arts and Humanities
Main Gallery
200 I (Eye) Street, SE
Washington, DC 20003

Exhibition closes August 31
Gallery hours are Monday through Friday, 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
200 I (Eye) Street SE, Washington DC

The DC Commission on the Arts and Humanities presents a  visual arts exhibition featuring some of the District's finest visual artists applying for the FY 2017 Arts and Humanities Fellowship Program (AHFP). Each artist has submitted a piece that represents their body of work and artistic perspective. This exhibition captures the broad scope of the District's dynamic art scene and provides an opportunity for the artists to express their visions directly to the panel of peer reviewers evaluating their applications and to the public.

Artists Participating in the Exhibition:

Alex Braden
Amanda Sauer
Amir Lowery
Amy Hughes Braden
Amy Lin
Andrew Wodzianski
Anna U Davis
Anne Bouie
Anne Marchand
Aziza Claudia Gibson-Hunter
Benisse Lester
Brendan L. Smith 
Bruce McNeil
Carolina Mayorga
Carolyn Toye
Cary Michael
Champneys Taylor
Charles Bergen Public Artist
Cory Oberndorfer
Dafna Steinberg
Dawn Whitmore
Deidra Bell
Dennis Mc Bride
Elaine S Wilson
Ellyn R Weiss
Gaston Lacombe
Gediyon Kifle
Gregory Ferrand
Helen Zughaib
Holly Bass
Ira Tattelman
Jared Davis
Jarvis Grant
Jeff Herrity
Jenny Walton
Jessica Beels
Jonathan French
Jonathan Monaghan
Julia Bloom
Kasse Andrews-Weller
Kathryn McDonnell
Kelly Towles
Khánh H. Lê in collaboration with Michael Horsley
Kyrae Cowan
Laila Abdul-Hadi Jadallah
Lazaro Batista
linn meyers
Lisa Marie Thalhammer
Manuel Morquecho
Marcel Taylor
Mark Kelner
Marta Pèrez-Garcìa
Mary Early
Matt Pinney
Matthew Mann
Michael Janis
Michal Hunter
Michele Banks
Michelle Lisa Herman
Monica Jahan Bose
Nancy Libson
nate lewis
Olga Akhramenko 
Paige Billin-Frye
Pat Goslee
Patrick McDonough
Rajan sedalia
Rania Hassan
Ray Gun
Rina Rodriguez
Roderick Turner
Rose Jaffe
Roxana Alger Geffen
Sally Canzoneri
Scot McKenzie
Shaunté Gates
Sondra N. Arkin
Susana Raab
Tatiana Gulenkina
Tim Doud
Tim Tate
Timothy Makepeace