Text Resize

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Music on the Mall 2014

Music on the Mall, Tuesdays, 12:00 – 1:00 PM

Music on the Mall is a series of performances on the National Mall that only happens during the summer. The weekly series features local artists every Tuesday from 12:00 - 1:00 PM through August 26th. The artists encompass a broad range of musical styles and backgrounds, offering something for everyone to enjoy. Music on the Mall is located at the Smithsonian Metro Station entrance, Jefferson Avenue and 12th Street, NW, and is absolutely free. Benches available so bring your lunch and join us for some fun in the sun!

Schedule:

Tuesday , June 10                RAINED OUT

Tuesday, June 17                 Nila Kay (Jackson)                Vocals/Guitar

Tuesday, June 24                 Amadou Kouyate                  Instrumental African Music

Tuesday, July 1                    Jeff Cramer                            Vocals/Guitar

Tuesday, July 8                    FRESHH                                Youth Empowerment/Poetry

Tuesday, July 15                  Hari Vasan                             Vocals/Guitar

Tuesday, July 22                  Kendall Isadore                     Vocals/Violin

Tuesday, July 29                  Jonathan Tucker/Split the Rock        Poetry

Tuesday, August 5               Cecily Bumbray                    Vocals/Guitar

Tuesday, August 12             Tolulope Yeboah                   African/Jazz Vocals

Tuesday, August 19             Esi Afi Lydia                          Vocals/Keyboards

Tuesday, August 26             Herbert Johnson                   Acapella Vocals